My Happy Place Days 20-24

Day 20:  Living in the "country".
Day 20: Living in the “country”.

It’s been a fairly stressful week for me. The kind of stress that makes me feel quiet and a need to retreat for awhile, which is why I’ve been quiet lately. So today I’m grateful for my camera and the joy I can find in capturing things I love. As well as the ability to express myself in pictures when I don’t have a lot of words to say. It goes a long way to helping me keep perspective in the midst of life’s “crazy”. So here’s to finding my “happy”.

Day 21:  Seeing my boy FINALLY excited about reading.  He read this book in two days!!  Makes a mama happy!

Day 21: Seeing my boy FINALLY excited about reading. He read this book in two days!! Makes a mama happy!
Day 22: Beautiful Sunsets
Day 22: Beautiful Sunsets
Day 23: Warm fires
Day 23: Warm fires
Day 24: How focused my girl gets when she is learning something new.
Day 24: How focused my girl gets when she is learning something new.
Leave a Reply

