My Happy Place Day 10 : Little Buddy

The other day Buddy drew me this picture of these trees, and then asked me what my favorite Scripture verse was so he could add it.
The other day Buddy drew me this picture of these trees, and then asked me what my favorite Scripture verse was so he could add it.

My Happy Place Day 9 is my little Buddy. His little boy energy can both drive me crazy and make me want to squish him with delight. He may look a lot like his Mama, but he’s got a hefty dose of his Daddy’s free spirit, goofy sense of humor and giving nature. I often find little random “I love you” notes on his school work waiting to be graded. Little Lego sculpture gifts appear, that he refuses to take back to be repurposed…they are gifts and that is that. Recently I’ve started to recognize his amazing creativity, and out of the box art which sometimes comes by way of his lunch. He’s been known to build things like a “Rock Drummer” out of cheese cubes, wheat thins and toothpicks – complete with a toothpick mohawk. His current life dream is to become a famous TV chef. 🙂 His curiosity is endless, he loves to explore, creepy crawlies, and all things science. My life would be seriously boring without this little guy, and I’m so happy he’s mine.

Happy Place Day 2-0108

It just so happens that one of my favorite verses at the moment is Isaiah 61:3 "To grant those who mourn in Zion, Giving them a garland instead of ashes, The oil of gladness instead of mourning, The mantle of praise instead of a spirit of fainting. So they will be called [a]oaks of righteousness, The planting of the Lord, that He may be glorified."
It just so happens that one of my favorite verses at the moment is
Isaiah 61:3 “To grant those who mourn in Zion,
Giving them a garland instead of ashes,
The oil of gladness instead of mourning,
The mantle of praise instead of a spirit of fainting.
So they will be called [a]oaks of righteousness,
The planting of the Lord, that He may be glorified.”
Just perfect for his little picture. I love it!!
Day 9-0024

digital 102-0211

Potential entry for my class assignment for "Wild"? :)
Potential entry for my class assignment for “Wild”? 🙂
Leave a Reply

