My Happy Place Day’s 8 and 9

_DSC0337

So it’s been a little crazy around here lately. My Happy Place posts had to take a break as I’ve been pretty much just dealing with life. My happy place day 8 is this guy, my husband Ray. I took this picture actually a couple weeks ago, but it’s one of my favorites. He is my biggest cheerleader, my hero, my best friend, and my rock in so many ways. Everything, and I mean everything he does is for me and the kids. He is my “happy go lucky, the world is a beautiful place” guy that keeps a continual bright spot as an anchor for my melancholy personality. I’m fairly certain I would not survive without him (there’s that ol’ melancholy showing through again! :))

This week he was put in harms way while he was working, and while it could have been much worse, it kind of pulled us both up short. Realizing the world is full of crazy people, and each day that is given is not promised to us, but a gift. I’m finding myself feeling extremely blessed, hugging a little tighter, and praying a little more for him. My heart is full, and overwhelmed when I think about how lucky I am that God gave me him.

Day 9 is my sweet ballerina girl. I love watching her grow and blossom into the beautiful woman God is growing her into. She is one of the most loving people placed on the planet earth, and has been since the day she was born. She wins even the toughest personalities over with her warm hugs, and accepting personality. I can learn much from her. And when she dances, she brings me such joy. Her love for dance comes out throughout the day. At any given moment you might come around the corner and see her choreographing a dance to the music playing inside her heart. She’s grown so much since the first ballet classes she took at 5, and her grace and beauty on stage can take my breath away. I’m truly blessed that I get to call this sweet girl mine.

Amy's Scarves-0183

digital 102-0014

One of these two ballet slipper pics will be my submission for the theme “New” on my photography class assignment this week. I’m curious what one you like better?

digital 102-0003

One thought on “My Happy Place Day’s 8 and 9

  1. Well, I love the ballet picture with Mom sitting nearby clearly watching over and helping her daughter try on several pairs of toe shoes. It shows the love and devotion between Mom and daughter. However, I know almost nothing about photography 😉

Leave a Reply

