My Happy Place Day 7: Back in the Classroom

digi102day1-0073

So I started my 6 week photography course today, and all I can say I am so very excited!! Really it’s been hard not to squeal with delight all day. I LOVE being back in the classroom to learn more about photography. I think I picked the right class for me too. Its called Digital 102, and we will be covering things like metering modes, exposure tricks, spot metering, composition, low light and night photography, and even “painting” with light. Again with photography, it seems to be all about layering information. The more I hear it, see different examples the deeper it seems to sink in, and I’m hungry to learn more!

One of the things I am most excited about is the assignments though. This week, I have 11 photos to take covering various emotions and a little more abstract ideas. It is going to stretch me, but I can’t wait to get out there and see what I come up with. Stay tuned, because I will probably post some of them here.

Leave a Reply

