BFF Time

_DSC0061

We got to spend some time with our BFF’s today. These special friends have been a part of our lives since the boys were barely toddlers. It’s hard to believe how much “growing up” has happened since those early days. As I pulled out the camera today, of course the girls struck their poses like they were made for the camera and it ended in hugs and smiles. And in typical boy fashion, after I snapped the quick “shot” of two buddies…it quickly degenerated into a wrestling match. I guess some things will never change. 🙂

Love these kids and the smile they gave me today!

On a side note, I know from a photographers eye, these are not the best lit pictures. But lesson I was trying to keep in balance today? Sometimes getting the “moment” is more important then the quality. In that respect, I was successful.

Silly girls, preforming for the camera.
Silly girls, preforming for the camera.
Strike a pose.
Strike a pose.
Talk to the hand.
Talk to the hand.
BFF's forever.
BFF’s forever.
A pose, because your making us. :)
A pose, because your making us. 🙂
And as quickly as I had to catch the moment...it was gone.
And as quickly as I had to catch the moment…it was gone.
They make me smile.
They make me smile.
2 thoughts on “BFF Time

  1. Oh! Sweet friend, you truly captured the moment! These pics are precious and such a sweet reminder of the memories we’ve made with our precious kiddos! Love you bunches!

Leave a Reply

