Absence Makes the Heart Grow Fonder

So I’ve been a bit neglectful of this blog since my trip out west. Honestly, I hit the ground running stepping off the plane. With Halloween costumes to be made, boy scout trips to prepare for, and impending ballet recitals, there really wasn’t much room to do anything else. I did however take lots of pictures (go figure) and hopefully those will make it here over the next couple weeks. There are other exciting (read: scary) things happening too, but that is a post for another day.

In the meantime, here are a few final pics from my trip out west. Seriously there were moments that I thought about packing up the fam and moving there!  Between the scenery and dear friends, it is truly amazing.  If only I could convince the grandparents, aunts and uncles to come too. 🙂

Anyway, if you want to see some AMAZING pictures from this area, check out my friend Erik’s website. Really go check it out, because it’s these kind of images that make me hesitate to call myself a photographer! Simply stunning.


Leave a Reply

