Puppy Love

Meet one of my best friends… Susan.  I love this lady.  I love her whole family really.  Our kids have grown up together and I love looking at the photos of our earliest friendship days and comparing them to now.  The kids have changed so much.  I know it shouldn’t but it always shocks me just a little.

Anyway, this lady is one of those dear friends where we can go months without seeing each other or talking and we can pick up right where we left off.  Of course it takes us hours to catch up, but the point is she is a kindred spirit through and through. Those kinds of friendships are God’s gift to me and I treasure them.

This past week we had a chance to catch up after the business of life has kept us apart for way to long.  While our kids played together, we drank coffee and talked and talked…and talked.  I also got to meet her new four legged baby, and hang with her little old man, who quite literally crawls into my skin every time I see him.  We have a special bond since I got to puppy sit him one week after they brought him home.  That bond has been unbreakable since!

So, in between coffee sips and non-stop talking and interruptions from our kids I stole a few shots of her four legged “kids”.  I have found photographing animals an often difficult process.  These two were fairly amiable however, making it a little easier….and honestly, I’m in love with how they turned out!  Aren’t they cute??

2 thoughts on “Puppy Love

  1. Not only are you an amazing photographer, you are quite eloquent! You so aptly described our precious, once-in-a-lifetime friendship! Love you so much!

Leave a Reply

